The best Greenworks electric lawn mower is down to an all-time low price at Amazon

• Thread starter Thread starter Maren Estrada
  • Start date Start date
M

Maren Estrada

Greenworks-Electric-Lawn-Mower.jpg
Looking for the best electric lawn mower? If you had asked me last month, I might not have recommended my Greenworks electric lawn mower. I have been using it for the past four years, but it has some issues. That said, I actually do like it a lot. It's wonderfully lightweight and quiet, and it has two ports to hold batteries up to 5 Ah each. That's always more than enough juice for my entire front and backyard. That means you don't need to take a break to recharge. The mower also offers a dual-blade design so you can mow everything in one pass. Plus, there are five different height settings that couldn't be easier to adjust.

51244TzMwYS._SL500_.jpg

Greenworks 24V 20-Inch Self-Propelled Lawn Mower with Two 5Ah USB Batteries, Charger, & 24V Drill

Price: $439.00
You Save: $60.99 (12%)
Buy Now

That's all terrific, but there's one thing I don't like about my mower: there's no self-propelled drive system. It's so lightweight that this missing feature doesn't even matter most of the time, which is the good news. But I do have some areas of my lawn with relatively steep slopes. Pushing the mower up those inclines can get tiresome after a while. That's why I happily agreed when Greenworks reached out to me last month and asked if I wanted to try the Greenworks 20-Inch Brushless Self-Propelled Lawn Mower.

The Greenworks electric lawn mower quick review

I really only had one hope prior to receiving it, though it was a pretty tall order. I wanted this new Greenworks mower to take everything I love about my current model. Then, I wanted it to add in a self-propelled drive system without sacrificing too much battery life. Well, guess what: That's pretty much exactly what happened.