Gridview Edit has a SelectedValue which is invalid because it does not exist in the list of items.

EDN Admin

I have been banging my head over this for couple weeks now. I started coding this practice project in VB then yesterday decided to recode this in CSharp to see if the problem still exists which it does. My cascadingdropdownlist throws this error and I cant
for the life of me find anywhere that actually has a concrete solution to this issue. I have tried numerous things that I read and all of them have failed me.
Basically I have a gridview that is populated with my objectdatasource which gets filled with my databasecomponet class. If i was to click Insert on my gridview my cascading dropdownlist work great the values appear as they should I can submit it to the
database and everything works.
Now the problem happens when I want to just edit a record it throws

<div style="color:Black;background-color:White; <pre>
<span style="color:#A31515; ddlgvRoom has a SelectedValue which <span style="color:Blue; is invalid because it does not exist <span style="color:Blue; in the list of items.
Parameter name: value
Description: An unhandled exception occurred during the execution of the current web request. Please review the stack trace <span style="color:Blue; for more information about the error and <span style="color:Blue; where it originated <span style="color:Blue; in the code.

Exception Details: System.ArgumentOutOfRangeException: <span style="color:#A31515; ddlgvRoom has a SelectedValue which <span style="color:Blue; is invalid because it does not exist <span style="color:Blue; in the list of items.
Parameter name: value

Source Error:

An unhandled exception was generated during the execution of the current web request. Information regarding the origin and location of the exception can be identified <span style="color:Blue; using the exception stack trace below.

Stack Trace: