Creating 45 variables and properties for CRUD program

• Thread starter Thread starter Christine25
  • Start date Start date
C

Christine25

Hi, I'm new in OOP world, I've been using functional paradigm in vb past 5 years
and I have a task to link a vb form to a table which has got 45 fields.

It's a Form with Textbox, <g class="gr_ gr_35 gr-alert gr_spell gr_inline_cards gr_run_anim ContextualSpelling ins-del multiReplace" data-gr-id="35" id="35">comboxbox</g>, <g class="gr_ gr_37 gr-alert gr_spell gr_inline_cards gr_run_anim ContextualSpelling" data-gr-id="37" id="37">richtextbox</g>... and all of them is a total of 45 fields.

As I learnt OOP, the book told me to always follow the below 4 steps,
and I always do so when I write a small program in OOP, but today I have many fields (45).

Below is the step I use :

1. Create 45 variables (private)

2. Create 45 properties (public - I can go for Auto-Implemented one to make it easy)

3. Create a method to store those 45 properties into the table/database

4. Create an object for the instance using "New Keyword"...

My concern is now to know if going the way I usually do is right? or maybe there's another way.

Note that I won't be able to understand <g class="gr_ gr_38 gr-alert gr_gramm gr_inline_cards gr_run_anim Grammar only-ins replaceWithoutSep" data-gr-id="38" id="38">advanced</g> concept now, as I'm <g class="gr_ gr_39 gr-alert gr_gramm gr_inline_cards gr_run_anim Grammar only-ins replaceWithoutSep" data-gr-id="39" id="39">newbie</g> in OOP.

I also heard about Interface (I) and I tried to understand it but still don't get it right...