Report viewer not showing the exact date filtered by DateTime Picker

• Thread starter Thread starter jepoyman
  • Start date Start date
J

jepoyman

Good day,

I am new in programming and just doing it for hobby putting at least 2 hours everyday to work on a project I have for my wife.

What I am trying to accomplish is trying to put on report viewer the data gathered on an attendance capture Table i have from the access data based.

I have a table named Attendance_Info and got some fields as follows primary key is AttID = autonumber, AttSerialNo = short text, Fullname = short text, Timestamp = short text, Remarks = short text and last is capturedImage = ole object.

On other form1 there it captures the attendance on it for AttSerialNo = txtSeriaNo, Fullname =txtFullname, Timestamp = DateTimePicker1 = long(in format at settings), Remarks = txtremarks and the last is captureImage = Picturebox1.

I was able to save data perfectly from the Form1 capturing attence. here comes the Form2 which i need to put it on report viewer.

On Form2 I have DateTimePicker1 and DateTimePicker2 = which I intend to filter the date of the captured attendance, I have also a button1 and the reportviewer1. On the solution explorer I right click then added an object dataset1 which I manually added the DataTable1 with columns AttSerialNo, Fullname, Timestamp and remarks. Then put a report1.rdlc and designed it with column AttSerialNo, Fullname, Timestamp and remarks.

On the Button1 click event lies the code

Dim RptDS As ReportDataSource

ReportViewer1.RefreshReport()

With ReportViewer1.LocalReport
.ReportPath = Application.StartupPath & "\Report\Report1.rdlc"
.DataSources.Clear()
End With

Dim ds As New DataSet1
adapter = New OleDbDataAdapter

connection = New OleDbConnection
With connection
If .State = ConnectionState.Closed Then
.ConnectionString = StrCon
.Open()
End If
End With